New Fox Ridge Jan 2011 Annual Meeting Notes

January 9th, 2011

The New Fox Ridge Homeowners’ Association annual meeting was held on January 8, 2011, in the Historic Harrisburg Building at the corner of 3rd and Verbeke Streets. The meeting was called to order at 10:07 AM by Matt Caylor, the outgoing president of NFRHA. Thirty-seven residents were present or represented by a proxy thus forming a quorum.

Topics/Ideas mentioned or discussed by Matt:

* Trash collection has been moved from our Friday pickup to Tuesdays starting January 4

* Tree trimmers are scheduled for January 17; please have vehicles moved so the tree trimmers are able to do their job

* The mailbox that needed repair at the north end of the parking lot has been repaired

* Comcast Cable is addressing a line issue behind Capital Street North

* Reminder to clear sidewalks of snow and ice

* Replacing/updating of parking lot lighting would not be cost effective at this point

Topics/Ideas mentioned or discussed from the floor:

* Situation where a resident felt her son was being harassed as a suspected illegal parker

* Illegal parkers and the procedure we should follow for such

* Street light out on 3rd Street near Verbeke Street; contact city since this light is the city’s responsibility

* Possibility of changing the setup for the gate near the corner of 3rd and Verbeke Streets

* Possibility of posting a “No Trespassing” sign on gate off of 3rd Street

* Reason for the gates in general

* Possibility of hang tags for residents for parking lot

* Reminded that our parking lot is posted as private parking

* Dogs barking for long periods

* Friends of Midtown Winter Social/Annual Meeting to be held at the Midtown Arts Center

* Possibility of joining Friends of Midtown

* Introduction of members present

* Possibility of recycling our recyclables ourselves

* What’s in the shed

* How we get our vendors for the repair and upkeep of our community

* Dan Grove, from Penn Equity, said NFR is in good financial position, expects our future to remain positive largely due to the things happening around us

The 2011 budget was passed unanimously.

Evelyn Andrews was unanimously elected the new president. The block reps will be Amanda Gordon, Tomm Chestnut, Brianna Miller, Jack Wierman, Wil Henninger, Tom Roddy, Devanna, and Peg Davis.

The meeting adjourned at 11:27 AM.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
Comments are closed.